2017 Nobel Prize for Physics

Melville, NY, October 3, 2017 - AIP congratulates Rainer Weiss, Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne on their receipt of the Nobel Prize in physics "for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves."

2017 Physics Nobel Prize Resources from AIP

Weiss, Barish and Thorne have published several articles with AIP Publishing. A collection of their publications have been made free to access through December 13, 2017.

2017 Physics Nobel Prize Winners Journal Articles from AIP Publishing

About AIP Publishing

AIP Publishing is a wholly owned not-for-profit subsidiary of the American Institute of Physics (AIP). AIP Publishing’s mission is to support the charitable, scientific and educational purposes of AIP through scholarly publishing activities in the fields of the physical and related sciences on its own behalf and on behalf of our publishing partners to help them proactively advance their missions.